Psalm 23.

if this is grace

The Lord is my shepherd…

I was letting the words roll peacefully off my tongue, slowly pondering they’re meaning as I did so. I woke up feeling broken, sad, a little lost. But the grey morning had thinned its sky full of clouds until finally giving way to a perfect blue. I was driving country roads out to a sheep farm belonging to a friend, on my way to help feed the bottle lambs. Little did I know that God had been shepherding me in that direction all along. Not understanding the depth of my need until surrendering myself to the sunlit glow of Julie’s world, what did I know? A world of newly born lambs, attentive ewes, the flitting songs of barn sparrows. All that softness, golden light and energy. Oh, Abba…you knew. All along, you knew. 

IMG_5195-1szc2

IMG_5198-1psszc

IMG_5397-1psszc

IMG_5515-1psszc

IMG_5452-1psszc

IMG_5538-1psszc

IMG_5554-1psszc

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

