Adrift

Annie's Poetry

Adrift

I am ever in awe

At the mystery of you

But can never really see

Into your swirling depths

I swim in your dreams

And it is an eerie silence

But I can hear it, flooding out

Gently mocking me

I have drunk of sorrow

Of tears and futility

But cannot quench

My thirsty soul

I used to know each tiny crease

On your beloved face

But now I find myself adrift

Alone in the mirror’s frame

I am resident of the void

In the very air you breathe

But if you remember, my love

You will awake once more, with me

© Ann Bagnall and AnnieB222.com, 2015. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ann Bagnall and AnnieB222.com with…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

