I am not your last resort.

Liz Whenever

I’m insecure. I probably try a little too hard. I certainly care too much. I have always been willing to burn for anything I have ever loved. But I refuse to be the last resort for your company.

They say boys will be boys, but I call bullshit it. They think it’s entirely okay to not talk to you all day and then at 12:13 decide to ask you to come to the bar they have been at for at least the last two hours. What, did you strike out with every girl at the bar and think that I would be a sure thing? It’s not the first time you’ve done this. In fact, it’s the only way you ask to spend time together. Hours after you’ve been out with friends drinking, then am I deemed worthy of your time. Fuck. That,

My self-esteem is low enough I don’t…

View original post 214 more words

One thought on “I am not your last resort.

Leave a Reply

