17: A Total Resemblance

colourful-autumn-photography-06

I wish I was simply another leaf in the wind, paraded around on the wings of the air, but instead, I am Camshie-falling-in-love-with-you, kicked around by the knowledge that when you see me, you don’t see my brilliant colors or my fall into madness;
all you see is just my physical presence, the
tangible manifestation of my existence.

So I fall there, clumsily
and I pick myself up, grumpily
but then when you see me, everything I do is suddenly done
cheerfully.

So I guess this is me, predicting that if you don’t get out of my life soon, I will be like an autumn leaf, only the fall won’t be pretty. Please, I’m begging you, get out of my life soon, because otherwise…

I might have to fall in love with you.

2 thoughts on “17: A Total Resemblance

Leave a Reply

