Morning Tweets

Waxing Philosophical

What do you want oh tweeting bird?
Singing while I’m in bed
My blinds are shut and lights are off
Can’t you see I’m stuck inside my head?
Your noisy notes rattle around
Inside my worried brain
The incessant chirps make me worse
Slowly driving me insane
At last I break, driven to rage
I cast off my heavy sheets
Turn on the lights, rip open the blinds
Sure to cease the noisy tweets
Til the beautiful sunrise meets my eyes
Thank you bird, my sweet

View original post

Leave a Reply

