Tiny Little Curiosities

I have posted a number of photos from my garden recently:

Here are three more photos from my garden:

The wasps have built a nest on the fairy lights that hang across the roof of my patio. I need to spray them as they can cause quite a nasty sting.

I really love the shot of the little beetle on the flower head. I was actually taking a photo of the flower, the head is tiny, less than one centimetre in diameter. I didn’t even notice that there was a tiny fly-like bug on top of it until this slightly larger beetle came running up the stem to claim his place as victor of the flower. These things are so small, I am fascinated with macro photography (as you may have guessed).

Finally, the other image is just a…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

