Nagasaki Adventure [Day 2]

Nagasaki Adventures!

island anomaly

Day two began with a fair amount of shrine and temple hopping, which I remember being very excited about. Since we started our journey on the north side of the city and started working our way down, we wanted to go ahead and hit the next thing, which was Temple Street, aka Tera-machi-dori. I’m quite enthusiastic about temples and shrines so I really enjoyed this walk even with it being a bit hot. By the end of it my accomplices were about “temple-d out,” and I was still ready to go! But it’s likely a good thing we cut it short with all the uphill slopes!

2013-10-13 12.28.27After completing our fair circuit of temples and shrines throughout the area, we started our route toward Chinatown by stopping to take in the Spectacles Bridge. While we were meandering through the area, an elderly man gifted his map to me, and directed my attention…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

