Loving The Same Man

He says he loves me, but loves her too,
He can’t decide between me and you.

Friends for ten years and he rips it apart,
killing every single inch of our hearts.

We fall for the same man and it kills us inside,
he wouldn’t even care if one of us died.

I say “I’ll jump,” she says “I’ll jump too,”
You don’t care one bit if you get the tiniest action from one of us two.

We burn in our fire of hell, freeze in our own skin,
but we don’t mean a single thing to him.

You say you want us forever and ever,
but without you we just might be a little better.

Hate is a strong word, love is too,
but neither means anything to you.

So goodbye are our final words, and she wishes you well
but as for me I hope you burn in hell.

3 thoughts on “Loving The Same Man

  1. Someday we’ll know, right time will come. You’ll never know “he” might be there circling around you. He’s just wating for the right timing, trust me.

    • Hi there. Thank you for the comment.:) To be honest, I’m really waiting for that “right timing” to come. It’s just that I’m scared enough to know who might that “GUY” be. I don’t know if I’m ready for this thing. What if he’s one of the guys I’d loved before? What if he’s just fooling me? What if, what if, what if… ? But I wish to meet that “GUY” soon coz maybe, in some way, my heart will be ready to be loved by someone again.

Leave a Reply

