Dear Unanswered Questions

Time Check: 10:35 PM

Dear Unanswered Questions,

Sitting on this chair again reminds me of something, something that have blown my head and have bothered me everyday. Had you ever bear the feeling of bafflement, having so many “What Ifs” running into your mind? Because if you are to ask me, I will certainly say YES.
Sometimes, I just thought, What if I have no friends? Would there still be someone who will comfort me during my downfalls and will cheer me up during my degradation?
What if I have no family? Would there still be the word “HOME”?
What if I have no eyes? Would there still be someone who will stay on my side, become my vision-human-version, and can replace my blindness? Would I still be able to see this beautiful life, those pretty faces, and my favourite SIRIUS STAR?
What if I have no ears? Would there still be someone who will understand me even If I can’t understand them? Would I still be able to hear some raucous shout of laughter, whispers, and the story of a person, someone like me or not, who was once left broken?
What if I have no mouth? Would there still be someone who will assuredly speak out for me, defend me, and fight for me even if can’t return them the favour? Would I still be able to have a chance to say this sweetest and loveliest word  “I Love You” to someone that I love most?
What if I have no nose? Would there still be someone who will definitely help me to differentiate the smell of sweetness from bitterness? Would I still be able to smell the fragrance of flowers, those roses from my loved ones, from my enemies, and from my “Forever”, my Future Significant Other?
What if I have no arms or shoulders? Would there still be someone who will hug me whenever I feel so down on myself? Would I still be able to have that chance to squeeze or cuddle someone? Have my shoulders to cry on?
What if I have no hands? Would there still be someone who will reach for me even if It’s too impossible to hold him? Would I still be able to marry someone even if i don’t have a ring finger?—to put his wedding ring on it?
What if I have no feet? Would there still be someone who will travel me around the world, the one who will never get tired of being with me? Who will still accept me and will still marry me even if I’m using my wheelchair as I move forward to the altar, and will say the word “yes” that equals forever. Would I still be able to walk on a shore, feeling the waves and the sands and the depth of the ocean?
What I have no ME? I have no SOUL? or I’m just a total HALLUCINATION? A DREAM? A FANTASY? A NON-LIVING CREATURE?
Are these impossible things still possible to happen?
Coz right now, I’m feeling it.
Everything will vanish.
Time will come that I lose all my senses, my friends, my family, and myself.
There’s a little rain of hope for me right now.
and so I ask you once again. . .
Is it still or not possible?
Because. . .
I’m saying this to you
Unanswered questions will destroy me
Unanswered questions will surely kill me
All I need is your answer…

Would you still accept me even if I’m incomplete, extraordinary, and mysterious?

Desperately  waiting for your answer,
Strawberry
Leave a Reply

